If you find that you no longer need an item or service, you can remove the request from your Care Calendar. If the request has already been signed up for by a Supporter, you will still be able to delete it, but will also have the opportunity to send a message to the supporter letting them know you are cancelling. (The opportunity to message the Supporter will be presented automatically when you delete the request.)
To delete, click anywhere within the Care Calendar request, then click the orange "Edit Request" button.
Select the "Delete" button at the bottom of the editing window.
Type your message to the Supporter in the popup that appears, confirming deletion of the request.